Fall 2017 Study Abroad & Internship Fair

Fair

Thinking about studying or interning abroad? Now is your chance to learn about opportunities available at UC Davis!

The UC Davis Study Abroad & Internship Fair is intended to help students who are considering education abroad opportunities. UC Davis Study Abroad and the Internship and Career Center (ICC) will host this year's fair on Thursday, October 5, 2017 on the West Quad from 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM. The purpose of the fair is to inform students about opportunities to study, work, and intern in areas all over the world. The fair provides resources for UC Davis study and internship program opportunities as well as many non-UC Davis options (organizations from all over the world will be traveling to campus).

At the fair, students can:

  • Talk with study and intern abroad alumni about their experiences
  • Discuss with advisors programs that will meet individual needs
  • Chat with Financial Aid representatives about scholarships and financial aid availability

This event is held once a year on the West Quad. 
Don't miss it!

rsvp

facebook

Thursday, October 5, 2017
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
West Quad, UC Davis

Questions?

Please contact the event coordinator, Blake N. Cooper, at 530-752-5681 or bncooper@ucdavis.edu

In addition to the Study Abroad & Internship Fair at the West Quad, there will be workshops offered throughout the day (tentative)...

Workshops

Financial Aid for Study Abroad (Tentative) 

Are you interested in study abroad but are afraid you can’t afford it? Come to our Financial Aid for Study Abroad workshop and learn how financial aid works for students planning to go abroad in one of our programs. We will show you where to find all of our program budgets and how they are structured so you can determine what is included in the program fees. We will also share online tools to help you budget and talk about scholarships available for study abroad. 11am-12pm, MU Fielder

International Scholarships to Study Abroad (Tentative)

Scott Palmer is the Prestigious Scholarship Advisor for UC Davis who guides students through each step in the process of applying for prestigious scholarships.  Scott will be presenting on Prestigious Scholarships that cover funding for experiences abroad. Come learn about the Boren, Critical Language Scholarship (CLS) and Gilman Scholarships. 12pm-1pm, MU Fielder

Interning Abroad: From Start to Depart! (Tentative)

Review program types and options; identify your next planning steps and timeline; review funding options; share resources; address your questions and concerns. 1pm-2pm, MUFielder

Study Abroad and Your Career (Tentative)

Come to this session to identify the skills that can be learned while abroad that impact and add value to your academic and career development.  We will also cover how to make the most out of a study abroad experience and then market it once home. 2pm-3pm, MU Fielder

UC Davis Study Abroad & Internship Fair Attendee List

(The below list represents companies that attending the 2016 Fall fair. An updated list will be available in mid-2017) 

ACCENT International www.accentintl.com
Across the Pond www.studyacrossthepond.com
AIESEC Davis aiesecus.org
Barcelona Study Abroad Experience (SAE) www.barcelonasae.com
Ben-Gurion University www.bgustudyabroad.org
CEA Study Abroad www.ceastudyabroad.com
Center for International Studies Abroad (CIS) www.cisabroad.com
CIEE www.ciee.org
Concordia University Irvine www.cui.edu/maischina
CRCC Asia www.crccasia.com
Cultural Homestay International www.chinet.org/ecva
The Education Abroad Network (TEAN) www.teanabroad.org
Foundation for International Education (FIE) www.fie.org.uk
FrontierGap.com www.frontiergap.com
German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) www.daad.de/en
The Hebrew University, Rothberg Int'l School www.overseas.huji.ac.il
IAU College www.iaufrance.org
Institute for Field Research www.ifrglobal.org
International Internships www.international-internships.com
International Service Learning www.islonline.org
International Studies Abroad (ISA) www.studiesabroad.com
Japan Exchange & Teaching Program www.us.emb-japan.go.jp/JET
JYS - Seville www.jys.sbc.edu
Knowledge Exchange Institute (KEI) www.keiabroad.org
Linguistic Horizons www.linguistichorizons.com
Loyola University Chicago Global Centers www.luc.edu/globalcenters
Máximo Nivel www.maximonivel.com
Mountbatten Institute www.mountbatten.org
Osaka University North American Center osaka-u-sf.org/en
PAIDEIA Study Abroad Program in Greece www.hellenicstudiespaideia.org
Peace Corps www.peacecorps.gov
Round River Conservation Studies www.roundriver.info
Sea|mester www.seamester.com
Semester at Sea www.semesteratsea.org
Sol Education Abroad www.soleducation.com
UC Berkeley Study Abroad studyabroad.berkeley.edu
UC Davis Biology Academic Succcess Center basc.ucdavis.edu
UC Davis Internship & Career Center (ICC) icc.ucdavis.edu
UC Davis Internships Abroad studyabroad.ucdavis.edu
UC Davis Quarter Abroad studyabroad.ucdavis.edu
UC Davis Seminars Abroad studyabroad.ucdavis.edu
UC Davis Summer Abroad studyabroad.ucdavis.edu
UC Davis Washington Program washingtonprogram.ucdavis.edu
UCEAP www.uc.eap.ucop.edu
UC San Diego globalseminar.ucsd.edu
United Studies Abroad Consortium (USAC) www.usac.unr.edu
University College Dublin www.ucd.ie
University of Bristol www.bristol.ac.uk
University of East Anglia www.uea.ac.uk
University of Sydney sydney.edu.au
University of Technology Sydney (UTS) www.studyabroad-exchange.uts.edu.au
Wildlands Studies www.wildlandsstudies.com
Xperitas www.xperitas.org